Roasted Balsamic Brussels Sprouts

This is my husband’s favorite way to have brussels sprouts. I make them all the time, and they’re  a great side dish to just about anything. This time, I made them with my Classic Turkey Meatloaf, which is another of his faves, so this was a definite hit. If you’re making this for more than just a couple people, totally double or triple it. It’s super simple.

Roasted Balsamic Brussels Sprouts

Ingredients:

1. Preheat oven to 400°.

2. Rinse brussels sprouts and pat dry. Slice stems off, and then cut in half, discarding any stray leaves that fall off.

3. In a medium-sized mixing bowl, toss all ingredients together, making sure to evenly coat the brussels sprouts. You can totally flavor to taste with the seasoning and S&P.

4. Place mixture in glass or nonstick baking dish (unless you’re doubling/tripling the recipe – then you’ll have to use something larger), and roast for 25 – 30 minutes, stirring halfway, until the tops and edges have a little crispness to them.

2 thoughts on “Roasted Balsamic Brussels Sprouts

  1. I was wondering if I could substitute the chicken broth with beef broth? We’re not big chicken broth fans and while I expect it to taste slightly different if it would still cook the same…

Leave a comment